top of page

Local Election Results Flood in for School Districts

Unofficial results for local school districts in East Central Minnesota. Results will be updated as new information comes in.

Hinckley-Finlayson - ISD 2165

Dwaine Palmer won election for a two year term.

Angela Grochowski, Jodi Storlie, Mary Ellen VonRueden, and Steve

Grinsteinner who won elections for four year terms.

The bond referendum vote questions #1 & #2 both passed.

Rush City - ISD 139

Rush City School District operating referendum has FAILED.

Unofficial tally:

YES: 445

NO: 538

Click here for our feature on the likely staff cuts coming to that district.

Braham - ISD 314

Four Year Terms - Three positions open:

Allison Londgren 266

Steven Eklund 185

Darrin Davis 183

Brad Schmitz 176

Michael Wickeman 89

David Shockman 69

Peter Duvernay 15

Two Year Term - Special Election - One position open:

Mike Thompson 286

David Shockman 20

Ogilvie - ISD 333

Bond Referendum

Yes 222

No 46

School Board Elections: (3 will be elected)

Brian Hickerson - 300

Jeff De Young - 187

Reno Gunderson - 113

Mora - ISD 332

Bond Referendum

Yes 960- 52.2%

No 874- 47.6%

Click here for what would have happened if the Mora referendum hadn't passed.

East Central - ISD 2580

All incumbents were re-elected:

Julie Domogalla Jeannette Kester Judy Loken Rich Thomsen

0 views0 comments
bottom of page