top of page

Holland, Sjoberg Moves Forward to District 2 Commissioner Election

The race to fill late Commissioner Anderson’s seat on the Kanabec County Board officially has their two finalists for the August ballot.

Alison Holland and Todd Sjoberg have been selected to move forward for the District 2 seat. The candidates will now be placed on the special election ballot slated for August 9th.

Holland and Sjoberg finished with the two highest vote totals out of the nine candidates running in the April primary. The elected official will finish out the remainder of Anderson’s term which goes until 2024.

Official results from Tuesday's primary:

Westling - 16

Schroeder - 48

Jensen - 53

Sjoberg - 73

Yoder - 16

Parson/Eklund - 3

Heggernes - 35

Sedlacek - 5

Holland - 90

79 views0 comments


bottom of page